≡ Menu

US Military Academy Wins the 2010 College Boxing Championships

Army (rt) vs. Air Force in the 2010 semifinals

After winning the 2010 college national championships, the USMA boxing program surged to the top of the college ranks under the leadership of director Ray Barone, a retired soldier who served in the Army for 21 years.
Five Army cadets won individual titles, and a total of nine boxers competed in the finals for West Point, which was hosting the championships for the first time. Army’s individual winners were:
    •    Danilo Garcia (125)
    •    Johnny Garcia (132)
    •    Terrell Anthony (139)
    •    Steve Henao-Escobar (147)
    •    Ryle Stous (165)
West Point’s Andrew Manglcimot, Jamal Robinson, Tyler Elliott and Seth King were all runners-up. Two Air Force boxers — Matt DeMars and Cory Tintzman — also won national titles.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment